Southeast Asian University Consortium for Graduate Education in Agriculture and Natural Resources (UC)

Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM) campusUniversiti Putra Malaysia (UPM) formerly known as Universiti Pertanian Malaysia was founded in 1971 through the merger of Faculty of Agriculture, University Malaya and Agriculture College in Serdang.

UPM website  |  UPM School of Graduate Studies



UPM is located in Darul Ehsan Serdang, Selangor, Malaysia.

Strategic Strength:

UPM maintains its traditional role of education in focusing its tertiary level research on agriculture and its relevant areas. UPM envisions to be a world-class university, that is, a community of the learned and intellectuals who are of international standing, which shall be the pride of the nation in view of its contribution through academic writings and research findings which continue to provide new dimensions to the progress, growth and development of the nation and the world.


UPM has 16 faculties, 8 centres, 6 institutes, 2 schools, one university park and one branch campus in Bintulu, Sarawak

Study Programs:

UPM offers 93 study programs (73 BS, 8 diploma, and 12 MS and PhD).

Student Population:

Beginning as a small university in Malaysia in the year 1973, it is now among the biggest with a total enrolment of over 30,000 students, including postgraduate students, from over 50 countries.


Who We Are

IPB logo
UGM logo
UPM logo
KU logo
UPLB logo
University of Brawijaya Logo
MJU logo
VSU logo
CLSU logo
TUA logo
NTU logo
CMU logo
UBC logo
Georg August Logo

Contact Us

  • UC Secretariat
  • Southeast Asian Regional Center for Graduate Study and Research in Agriculture (SEARCA)
  • College, Los Baños, Laguna 4031 Philippines
  • Email:,
  • Tel:
    • Manila Line: +63 2 8657 1300 to 02
    • Laguna Line: +63 49 554 9330 to 39
      +63 49 536 2290 local 2200 to 2203
  • Fax: +63 49 536 7097