Southeast Asian University Consortium for Graduate Education in Agriculture and Natural Resources (UC)

9The Tokyo University of Agriculture (TUA) offers a unique, integrated approach to agricultural education. Studies in the core areas of Agronomy, Life Science, Environmental Science, and Bio-industry Science serve to advance agriculture and to support agriculture’s related industries.

TUA Graduate Schools



The University’s integrated educational system provides opportunity for study at its three campuses.  The faculties of Applied Bio-Science, Regional Environmental Science, International Agriculture and Food Studies are located on the Tokyo campus in Setagaya-ku.  The faculty of Agriculture is located on the Atsugi campus in Kanagawa and the faculty of Bio-industry is located  on the Okhotsk campus in Hokkaido. 

Study Programs:

The University offers two Graduate School programs, one in Agriculture and one in Bio-industry. There is a two-year Junior College as well. Altogether, this makes a total of three campuses, six faculties, 19 departments and two graduate schools to choose from.

Who We Are

IPB logo
UGM logo
UPM logo
KU logo
UPLB logo
University of Brawijaya Logo
MJU logo
VSU logo
CLSU logo
TUA logo
NTU logo
CMU logo
UBC logo
Georg August Logo

Contact Us

  • UC Secretariat
  • Southeast Asian Regional Center for Graduate Study and Research in Agriculture (SEARCA)
  • College, Los Baños, Laguna 4031 Philippines
  • Email:,
  • Tel:
    • Manila Line: +63 2 8657 1300 to 02
    • Laguna Line: +63 49 554 9330 to 39
      +63 49 536 2290 local 2200 to 2203
  • Fax: +63 49 536 7097